YACINEWS
Tech

New Fortnite Emote Adds Some Sparkle Into Your Life

In time for 4th of July celebrations, Epic Games has released a new emote for Fortnite. As with most of Fortnite’s emotes, it’s a simple and charming little animation that has your character light up a sparkler, wave it about for a little bit, and then toss it aside.

You can buy the Sparkler emote from the in-game item shop for 200 V-Bucks. Take a look below to see the animation in action, courtesy of the official Fortnite Twitter account.

In related news, Fortnite: Battle Royale has been updated with the Playground LTM (limited-time mode). Although the mode originally launched on June 28, it was taken offline after server issues arose. A week of testing and bug fixing later and Epic has made Playground LTM available again on PS4, Xbox One, PC, Nintendo Switch, and mobile.

Playground is designed to be a “low-pressure environment” similar to a private server. It enables players to explore the map and hang out with up to three friends, free from the risk of being eliminated by other people. It’s a good place to check out weapons, practice, and refine strategies.

A Fortnite update (version 4.5) has also added a few new weapons to the Save the World and Battle Royale modes. Perhaps most notable among these is the Drum Gun for the Battle Royale mode, which is described as a “hybrid weapon that combines the stopping power of a rifle with the suppressive ability and fire rate of an SMG.” On top of that, there’s the Stink Bomb and Stars and Stripes Heroes. You can find out more about all the new Fortnite update and see the full patch notes here.

Fortnite Season 5 is set to start on Thursday, July 12, at 1 AM PDT / 4 AM EDT / 9 AM BST / 6 PM AET. Players can still finish up Season 4’s challenges to level up their Battle Pass and unlock any remaining rewards. If you need help completing the challenges, take a look at our full Season 4 challenge guide.

Related posts

Deepfakes for dancing: you can now use AI to fake those dance moves you always wanted

yacinews

Google Lens Gets a Standalone App

yacinews

King launches Legend of Solgard, its first mobile role-playing game for iOS and Android

yacinews

Leave a Comment